How much does a virtual data room cost in 2026?
LockRoom is $375 a month for a single room, month to month, or $6,000 a year for unlimited rooms. Datasite, Intralinks, Firmex and iDeals do not publish a price, and Ansarada publishes plans priced by data volume.
What a six month deal costs on LockRoom
- One deal, six months: $2,250 on the single room, month to month.
- Running several deals a year: $6,000 for unlimited rooms.
| Room open | Single room | Unlimited |
|---|---|---|
| 3 months | $1,125 | $6,000 a year |
| 6 months | $2,250 | $6,000 a year |
| 9 months | $3,375 | $6,000 a year |
| 12 months | $4,500 | $6,000 a year |
Most enterprise data rooms do not publish a price. LockRoom does.
Datasite, Intralinks, Firmex and iDeals show no price on their own sites. Ansarada publishes plans priced by data volume.
| Vendor | Published price | How their site says it is priced | Start without a sales call | Term options |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LockRoomOur product | $375 a month, single room. $6,000 a year, unlimited rooms. | Flat. Same features on both plans. No per page or per user fees; no storage overage fees on standard usage. | Yes. 14 day free trial, self-serve signup, no credit card. | Single room: month to month. Unlimited: billed annually. |
| Datasite | Not published. Its FAQ says pricing is customized for every transaction.1 | A project quote based on scope, requirements and timeline.2 | Diligence data room: request a demo. Datasite Prepare, its deal preparation tool, is free for 90 days.2,3 | Diligence: not stated on their site. Prepare: no contract required.2,3 |
| Intralinks | Not published. Its pricing guide says pricing is customized to your deal.4 | Data volume, number of users, project duration and required features.4 | Request a quote or a demo. Free trial: not stated on their site.5 | Not stated on their site.6 |
| Ansarada | Published in its pricing guide: $69 a month for 50 MB to $5,134 a month for 20 GB, 12 month term, as published May 2026.7 | By data volume, with unlimited users. A 12 month term lowers the monthly rate.7,8 | Yes. Free to set up; payment starts when the room goes live or after 90 days, whichever comes first.8,9 | Month to month, or 3, 6 or 12 month terms. Plan changes at the end of the term.10 |
| Firmex | Not published. Its pricing page says to get a quote.11 | Single project: by data and project length. Subscription: by data volume over a year.11 | Contact its team for a demo, free trial and pricing.12 | One time fee per project, or an annual subscription.11 |
| iDeals | Not published. Its Core, Premier and Enterprise plans each say "Get price".13 | Plan tier by projects, administrators and storage. Users unlimited.13 | Free trial from its pricing page, no initial payment. Trial length: not stated on their site.13 | Subscription after the trial. Term length: not stated on their site.13 |
- LockRoomOur product$375/mo or $6,000/yr
Details
- Published price
- $375 a month, single room. $6,000 a year, unlimited rooms.
- How their site says it is priced
- Flat. Same features on both plans. No per page or per user fees; no storage overage fees on standard usage.
- Start without a sales call
- Yes. 14 day free trial, self-serve signup, no credit card.
- Term options
- Single room: month to month. Unlimited: billed annually.
- DatasiteNot published
Details
- IntralinksNot published
Details
- Published price
- Not published. Its pricing guide says pricing is customized to your deal.4
- How their site says it is priced
- Data volume, number of users, project duration and required features.4
- Start without a sales call
- Request a quote or a demo. Free trial: not stated on their site.5
- Term options
- Not stated on their site.6
- AnsaradaPublished, by data volume
Details
- Published price
- Published in its pricing guide: $69 a month for 50 MB to $5,134 a month for 20 GB, 12 month term, as published May 2026.7
- How their site says it is priced
- By data volume, with unlimited users. A 12 month term lowers the monthly rate.7,8
- Start without a sales call
- Yes. Free to set up; payment starts when the room goes live or after 90 days, whichever comes first.8,9
- Term options
- Month to month, or 3, 6 or 12 month terms. Plan changes at the end of the term.10
- FirmexNot published
Details
- Published price
- Not published. Its pricing page says to get a quote.11
- How their site says it is priced
- Single project: by data and project length. Subscription: by data volume over a year.11
- Start without a sales call
- Contact its team for a demo, free trial and pricing.12
- Term options
- One time fee per project, or an annual subscription.11
- iDealsNot published
Details
- Published price
- Not published. Its Core, Premier and Enterprise plans each say "Get price".13
- How their site says it is priced
- Plan tier by projects, administrators and storage. Users unlimited.13
- Start without a sales call
- Free trial from its pricing page, no initial payment. Trial length: not stated on their site.13
- Term options
- Subscription after the trial. Term length: not stated on their site.13
Sources (13 vendor pages)
- datasite.com/en/resources/faqs/how-much-does-datasite-cost
- datasite.com/en/products/diligence
- datasite.com/en/products/prepare
- intralinks.com/guides/intralinks-pricing
- intralinks.com/products/virtual-data-room
- intralinks.com/request-quote
- ansarada.com/article/pricing-guide
- ansarada.com/faqs
- ansarada.com/pricing
- help.ansarada.com/en/articles/5890481-data-pricing-subscription
- firmex.com/pricing
- firmex.com/virtual-data-room
- idealsvdr.com/virtual-data-room-pricing
Before you sign an enterprise quote, get these in writing
- Page or data volume capWhat is included, and what happens when you pass it?
- UsersWhich roles need a paid seat? Are buyer groups free?
- Overage ratesThe rate per page, per GB or per user above the cap.
- Extension monthsWhat month seven costs if the deal runs long.
- Archive feesThe cost to keep a closed room readable, and for how long.
- Minimum termThe shortest term, and whether billing is in advance.
LockRoom's answers: unlimited users, no per page or per user fees, and no storage overage fees on standard usage. The single room is month to month, so an extra month is $375.
How to choose a data room pricing model
- One deal: price the long case, nine months. On LockRoom that is $3,375.
- Several mandates a year: price the year, not the deal (for investment banks).
- Many listings: per room pricing multiplies fast (for business brokers).
Price is one input. Security matters as much (how LockRoom secures a data room).
Why LockRoom has two prices and no meters
Every boutique banker we talked to had the same complaint: the data room bill was hard to predict and hard to explain to the client. So LockRoom has two published prices and nothing that counts pages, seats or gigabytes.
Competitor facts read on each vendor's own site on September 23, 2026. See also how LockRoom pricing works.
Virtual data room pricing FAQ
How much does a virtual data room cost?
LockRoom is $375 a month for a single room, month to month, or $6,000 a year for unlimited rooms, billed annually. Datasite, Intralinks, Firmex and iDeals do not publish prices on their sites, and Ansarada publishes plans priced by data volume.
How much does LockRoom cost?
Single room is $375 a month, month to month, and Unlimited is $6,000 a year, billed annually, with the same features on both. There are no per page or per user fees, no storage overage fees on standard usage, and the 14 day free trial needs no credit card.
Is virtual data room pricing per page, per user or flat rate?
All three exist, along with pricing by data volume, by project and by plan tier. LockRoom is flat rate, so the bill follows time only.
How much does Ansarada's virtual data room cost?
Ansarada prices by data volume and term. Its pricing guide lists plans from $69 a month for 50 MB to $5,134 a month for 20 GB on a 12 month term, as published May 2026.
How do Datasite, Intralinks, Firmex and iDeals price their data rooms?
Per their own sites, Datasite quotes each project on scope, requirements and timeline, and Intralinks prices on data volume, users, project duration and features. Firmex offers a single project fee or an annual subscription priced by data volume, and iDeals plans vary by projects, administrators and storage.
How much does a data room cost for one deal?
On LockRoom a six month deal is $2,250 on the single room ($375 x 6), and a nine month deal is $3,375. Even a full year on one room is $4,500, less than the $6,000 unlimited plan.
What happens if my deal runs longer than planned?
On the LockRoom single room, an extra month is another $375. On any other quote, ask in writing what month seven costs and whether the term renews.
Do I need the unlimited plan or a single room?
Unlimited at $6,000 a year costs the same as 16 room months on the single room ($6,000 / $375), and less beyond that. Three six month deals in a year is 18 room months, or $6,750 on single rooms.